Hello everyone! I just wanted to pop on and let you know that I’m back from my vacationing in Colonial Williamsburg and DC and that you’re about to be pummeled with lots of new posts!

I had an absolutely wonderful time at the Burnley and Trowbridge Italian Gown workshop and spending a whole week with bloggesses, Alicia of Litttle Bits: Authentic Cosmetics,  Christina of On Living History, and Julie of The Fat Reenactress. More pictures will be coming to you, but here’s just a sip:

Apprentices from the Margaret Hunter Millinery Shop at Colonial Williamsburg, Abby and Sarah, talking about Italian Gown backs during the workshop!

L-R: Me, Alicia of Litttle Bits: Authentic Cosmetics, Campbell (from the Tavern at CW), Christina of On Living History, and Julie from The Fat Reenactress. My bevy of ladies for the weekend!

Alicia and I on the carriage ride!

