Hello from 4 weeks post baby! As I’m still recovering and spending a lot of time on the couch either feeding, pumping, or consoling my child, I’ve been working on small projects here and there!

FelicitySewingAccessories

She’s slowly getting there!

One of the first to be completed is Felicity’s heart-shaped pin-pillow! How adorably tiny! My own pin pillow was made from the scraps of my 1780s red stays, and Felicity’s pin pillow is made from the scraps of my own pin-pillow. This pillow is stuffed with wool and attached to a 4mm silk ribbon.

EditedFelicityPinpillow

So little and cute!

My favorite part of her sewing accoutrements, though, are her working silver scissors! I found these antique doll scissors with an elephant on them somewhere online and they’re just to die for!

I’m not sure what the next Felicity project will be, but I do need to get Felicity some proper 1770s garments! We’ll see what the future holds!

Save

